We Welcome You

On behalf of the Executive Board and Staff, welcome to the FBINAA’s website.  With a global membership of nearly 17,000, representing over 170 countries, the FBINAA is recognized as the world’s strongest law enforcement leadership network.  Working closely with the FBI, we strive to promote the tenets of Knowledge, Courage and Integrity; carrying forward that which is instilled in each FBI National Academy graduate.  With the support of corporate partners, the FBINAA is a premier provider of training at the local, national and international levels.  As a powerful voice in the profession, we strive to positively impact the communities we serve by anticipating and effectively responding to the demands placed on law enforcement officers around the globe. 

Joe Hellebrand
President
Session 197

2020-2021 Executive Board:

Association President

Joe Hellebrand

Joe Hellebrand
Director
Brevard County Sheriff's Office (FL)
jhellebrand@fbinaa.org

Past President

Kevin Wingerson
Assistant Chief
Pasadena Police Department (TX)
kwingerson@fbinaa.org

1st Vice President
Section IV

Ken Truver

Ken Truver
Chief
Borough of Castle Shannon (PA)
ktruver@fbinaa.org

2nd Vice President
Section I

Tim Braniff

Tim Braniff
Undersheriff
Thurston County Sheriff's Office (WA)
tbraniff@fbinaa.org

3rd Vice President
Section II

Scott Rhoad

Scott Rhoad
Chief/Director of Public Safety
University of Central Missouri (MO)
srhoad@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section I

Jim Gallagher
Commander
Phoenix Police Department (AZ)
jgallagher@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section II

Larry Dyess
Captain
Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office (LA)
ldyess@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section III

Grady Sanford

Grady Sanford
Chief Deputy
Forsyth County Sheriff's Office (GA)
gsanford@fbinaa.org

Representative
Section IV

Bill Carbone

Bill Carbone
Director, Suffolk County Crime Assessment Center
NYS Division of Criminal Justice Services
bcarbone@fbinaa.org

Historian

Cindy Reed
Special Agent (Ret.)
Washington State Gambling Commission (WA)
creed@fbinaa.org

Chaplain

Jeff Kruithoff

Jeff Kruithoff
Chief of Police
Springboro Police Department (OH)
jkruithoff@fbinaa.org

Executive Director

Howard Cook
Chief (Retired)
FBI NAA, Inc. Executive Office (VA)
hcook@fbinaa.org

FBI Assistant Director

Renae McDermott
Assistant Director
FBI Training Division (VA)